Michael Ray has had an amazing year & I bet this week will have to be his favorite to date. With “Kiss You In The Morning,” his first single sent to country radio, sitting at NUMBER ONE on the charts (it’ll be officially official Sunday💃) & with the release of his debut album this has to be an amazing feeling he is experiencing!!

Michael released his debut self-titled album, Michael Ray, today, August 7, 2015 and it is nothing short of amazing. I knew it would be good, but holy macaroni each song holds it own. Michael’s deep voice is so heavenly!!

My top favorites are “Look Like This,” “Real Men Love Jesus,” “Wish I Were Here,” “Everything in Between,” and “Somewhere South.”

“..it starts with a buzz and a look like this..” 

..I hate when you call but I answer again..” 

“..I think about stubborn pride & fighting over Ford’s and Chevy’s, War Damn Eagle or Crimson Tide..”

Literally every lyric of “Somewhere South” reminds me of home and I love it oh so very much ❤

Also Michael’s covers of “Run Away With You,” a song he wrote and Big & Rich’s current single, and “Drivin’ All Night,” my favorite song off of Jake Owen’s latest album, are both equally amazing and in my opinion better than the originals!!

Be sure to grab your copy of Michael Ray here – https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/michael-ray/id1020453224.

You don’t want to overlook this album. Michael should be at the top of your new artist watch out list!

Keep up with all things Michael by following him on Twitter: @Michaelraymusic; Instagram: @michaelraymusic; and on Facebook: /MusicMichaelRay; website: www.michaelraymusic.com 🙂

& be sure to catch him out on the road! He is AMAZING live and a sweetheart so meet him if you can! I can’t wait to see him again in September! 🙂

