I can’t even put into words on how much fun I had this past weekend working at Talladega!

So many people asked me how I found this job and thankfully my program director at the radio station heard I wanted to work so he gave me a card. I honestly didn’t think I’d get the job because let’s be honest my resume is far from spectacular, but thankfully I got an email back saying I had the job!

I had the pleasure of getting to mingle with hundreds of NASCAR fans by working on the NASCAR street team taking surveys and passing out koozies. I have always heard the crazy, fun stories, but actually being there and experiencing everything was beyond words!

10428010_1119712031378582_2719981815683607237_n

DAY ONE- Friday, May 1stΒ I was given the job to work in the infield surveying fans and in return they received a Talladega koozie. I met so many fun fans that made the whole experience so much more fun than I could have ever imagined.

i8Lf0miB
Me and my team with a few fans — Mr. “whiskey made me do it” πŸ™‚

"These

Copehagen Man, me & Dega Man
Copehagen Man, me & Dega Man

After we got done surveying fans I swapped over to the Coca-Cola Street team and helped set up the Big One on the Boulevard event which included the games/events BBQ wrestling, Body Pong, and Angry Wieners. Sounds intriguing right?! πŸ™‚

Here’s a video I took of the crowd watching the events.

Dega after hours πŸπŸŽ‰

A post shared by R E N E E πŸ¦πŸŽΆπŸ™ƒπŸ¦„πŸ’ƒπŸ» (@reneelyonss) on

DAY TWO- Saturday, May 2nd,Β I was once again in the infield taking surveys and passing out koozies. The Winn Dixie 300 race was taking place so we got to watch the cars as they came around turn two and that was SO AMAZING!

11139402_1119712101378575_5884904613298803983_n

Here is a video I took at the end of our shift from our headquarters on the backstretch.

I'd say our headquarters has a pretty great view 🏁 β€’β€’ Dega day two

A post shared by R E N E E πŸ¦πŸŽΆπŸ™ƒπŸ¦„πŸ’ƒπŸ» (@reneelyonss) on

Sunset before the infield concert *heart eyed emoji for days*
Sunset before the infield concert *heart eyed emoji for days*

Saturday night ticket holders were treated to a free Chase Rice concert!

FFSQSc7c

DAY THREE- Sunday, May 3rdΒ Race day!!!! This day I got to work in the grandstands and even though we had no view of anything happening I had an absolute blast!

I did sneak away from our booth for a few minutes to snap a few pics… perfect timing to catch my man #24

yEGbUSDI

VKNB4tuD

UP6WFV3e

I got to meet fans from all over the world!

These fans traveled all the way here from ENGLAND!!
These fans traveled all the way here from ENGLAND!!
These fans traveled all the way here from GERMANY!!!
These fans traveled all the way here from GERMANY!!!
These fans are from Germany & China!!!
These fans are from Germany & China!!!
These fans traveled here all the way from AUSTRALIA!!!
These fans traveled here all the way from AUSTRALIA!!!

I also had the amusing pleasure of signing a drunk man & his wife’s koozies πŸ™‚

aRAhUu9O

I was blown away from all the excitement of Dega!

Needless to say I can’t hear the song “Talladega” now without getting an ache to want to go back to Dega and never leave. I hope to have the opportunity to do this again! It was an experience like no other!

