2014 was a great year for music, my faves, and some awesome concerts.

2014 all summed up into one collage :)
2014 all summed up into one collage 🙂

I didn’t make it to many concerts, but the ones I did make it to were a blast. Here’s a review of all the shows I attended and highlights from some of my faves careers! ❤

March 

13th- Chase Rice concert- Started the year off strong with my fave! ❤ Chase never disappoints! I can’t stress it to y’all enough the fact that y’all need to go see him if y’all haven’t yet.

"Get Low" fave part fo sho @john_lessard @chaserice #ttown #chaserice Video cred: @terrieloise

A post shared by R E N E E 🦁🎶🙃🦄💃🏻 (@reneelyonss) on

25th- Chase Rice had his Grand Ole Opry Debut and signed a record deal ❤

April

8th- SoMo debuted his album SoMo 

May

9th- Tyler Farr, Florida Georgia Line, & Jason Aldean concert — 21ST BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION THANKS TO TERRI 🙂

I take crap videos apparently BUT DAYUM BABYYYY @flagaline

A post shared by R E N E E 🦁🎶🙃🦄💃🏻 (@reneelyonss) on

July

12th- SoMo concert – My first concert that wasn’t country & I couldn’t have chosen a better guy to go see. SoMo is amazing live. It’s amazing to go to a show & see that the artist sounds just as amazing as they do on recordings. GO SEE HIM ❤

August

16th- T Pain concert – JSU’s Cockydaze — Thank you JSU for a great welcome week concert! I’ve loved T Pain for yearssss & to be able to sing along with him was amazing *no shame in my rapping in front of my peers*

Cycloneee🎶 throwback to my high school rap days 😉 lawddddd #cockydaze ✨

A post shared by R E N E E 🦁🎶🙃🦄💃🏻 (@reneelyonss) on

19th- Chase Rice’s big label debut Ignite the Night – A M A Z I N G – my obvious choice for best album of the year // Also Chase did an Ask Anything Chat with CMT Cody & he answered my question- cue fangirling

I may or may not be freaking out rn |may| y'all already knew what my question was gonna be 💁 #chaserice #somo

A post shared by R E N E E 🦁🎶🙃🦄💃🏻 (@reneelyonss) on

25th- The day I randomly got a Chase Rice “Americaning” package delivered to me?! Still trying to figure out where that came from.

September

4th- Chris Lane concert – he’s so precious 😉

13th- SoMo sent me an autographed picture from my “test” letter– longggg story (lolz)

17th- Chase Rice concert – love, love, love himmm.  – that is all ❤

October

6th- I started this blog and I’m so glad this, what started out as only a school project, has grown to such a fun place to share my love with y’all ❤

December 

4th- Michael Ray & Sam Hunt concert – I love these guys & I’m so thankful for Michael giving me tickets to this sold out show. I left this show being an even bigger fan of these two.

13th- GA Country Christmas Show: Chris Lane, Old Dominion, & Chase Rice concert – I started the year with a Chase concert & got to end the year with a Chase concert 🙂 & I finallyyyy got to see Chase’s new stage/set list & it was the best! Top tour of the year def goes to the Ignite the Night tour ❤ (I might be a little biased- but whatevs)

Top 3 Albums of the Year

3. SoMo- SoMo

2. 1989- Taylor Swift

1. Ignite the Night- Chase Rice

Top 3 Artists of 2014

3. Michael Ray- He’s such an amazing guy all around. Def keep an eye out for him because once everyone starts noticing him he’s gonna be topping charts everywhere. Can’t wait to see him in 2015. So pleaseeee come to AL/GA, Michael.

2. SoMo- from his debut album, to seeing him live in July, & “Ride” going platinum naturally he makes my list. I love, love, love him. His continued love he shows his fans is what will make me stay a life long fan– besides that firey voice of his 😉

1. Chase Rice- any surprise there?! 😉 Thankfully I got to see him three times this year & each time he got better & better. He’s a true talent. Also, did y’all listen to Ignite the Night?! One firey track after the next (he covered “Ride”- bye). With the added support from radio Chase added a few more things to his list of accomplishments- “Ready Set Roll” went Top 5 on the country airplay charts & went platinum!! Which is pretty amazing! 🙂 Y’all watch out because 2015 is going to be HIS YEAR! Big things are coming for him. ❤

So to say it’s been a great year wouldn’t do 2014 justice 🙂

Thank y’all to everyone who took the time to read my blog this year! I love y’all.

I have to give a big shoutout to my two concert partner in crimes- Terri & Erica! I can’t thank y’all enough for going on this crazy, fun journey with me ❤

Be sure to check out my instagram & youtube channel to see all these moments & more — @reneelyonss / Renee Lyons

Til next time ❤

tKaIW6-k

