I have to start this post by giving a big shoutout to Michael Ray for giving me two tickets to this show. I was unable to order tickets when they went live because I had an exam during that time and when I got out it had already sold out. So thank you Michael for being so great to your fans! ❤

Random tweets to your faves pay off sometimes, folks :)
Random tweets to your faves pay off sometimes, folks 🙂
Me and Erica :)
Me and Erica 🙂

Michael Ray

I saw Michael, once previously to last night, last year when he opened for Chase Rice at the Brewhouse. I had never heard his name previous to that night, but that night I walked away a fan. This time was no exception. I was more familiar with his songs so I was able to sing along to more. My favorite songs of his are “Kiss You In The Morning” and “Run Away With You.” Thankfully they were passing these “Tour Boot Leg” EPs out last night to those who liked Michael’s FaceBook page. It has been on repeat since I got home.

Be sure to check out this EP! I love it :)
Be sure to check out this EP! I love it 🙂

Here’s a clip of Michael singing “Kiss You In The Morning”

“Drivin’ All Night” has been one of my favorite songs since Jake Owen released it and I was so happy Michael covered it ❤

My absolute favorite song of Michael’s though is “Run Away With You.” I could seriously listen to it on repeat for dayssssss.

011

If Michael is ever in your area I highly recommend you go see him. He is absolutely amazing (I can’t say that enough 🙂 ). Big things are in store for him!

005

After the show was over we got the chance to meet Michael and let me just say he is the biggest sweetheart you will ever meet. He took the time to personally thank everyone. I also got the chance to thank him in person for the tickets and for being so amazing. Anddddd he gives some pretty amazing hugs so definitely go meet him after shows 😉

The first picture captures my personality the best- always running my mouth, lawddd. But seriously meet this man- he is amazing :)
The first picture captures my personality the best- always running my mouth, lawddd. But seriously meet this man- he is amazing 🙂

Sam Hunt

I FINALLY GOT TO SEE SAM as y’all remember I’ve previously done a blog post on Sam and I had mentioned I couldn’t wait til the day came around I got to see him… well he did not disappoint 🙂

Unfortunately due to some rowdy crowd members I opted out of my typical “as close to the stage as possible” concert position so I didn’t get as well as a view for Sam. Thank goodness he is tall and we could still see him from the back! I also wasn’t able to get good videos or pictures 😦

019Regardless of these circumstances I still had a good time and Sam is amazing live!

My absolute favorite song is “Speakers” and wow is all I can say from hearing it live ❤

We jammed as you can hear!

Also another powerful song of his I couldn’t wait to see live was “Make You Miss Me.”

Seeing Sam’s smile as he sang out to a crowd of familiar faces is a look I love to see on an artist. I can’t even imagine what Sam was feeling being able to share such a wonderful night with his family to show his accomplishments.

Stay Up To Date With The Boys

  • Sam and Michael will be hitting the road next year on the “Lipstick Graffiti” tour which is SOLD OUT- congrats!!!
  • Be sure to follow Michael’s social media accounts- Twitter: @Michaelraymusic; insta: @michealraymusic; Facebook: /MusicMichaelRay; YouTube: Michael Ray; and website: http://www.michaelraymusic.com
  • Be sure to follow Sam’s social media accounts- Twitter: @SamHuntMusic; Facebook: /SamHuntMusic; insta: samhuntmusic; YouTube: Sam Hunt;  VEVO: SamHuntVEVO; website: http://www.samhunt.com ; and be sure to get his debut album Montevallo on iTunes
