As I mentioned in my very first post on here I love when people suggest new music to me. Regardless of the genre I am always willing to atleast try out a new artist/song. Well several months ago my friend, Miranda, sent me videos to this group named Emblem3 for me to check out. Now to be honest at the beginning I was reluctant to give them a real shot because I had the impression that they were a boy band and that’s not really my scene. To my surprise they were far from that and have became on of my favorite duos. So thank you Miranda 🙂

Emblem3 at one of the shows Miranda attended of theirs. Photo cred: Miranda Friel
Emblem3 at Wild WIng Cafe in Knoxville on December 18, 2013. Photo cred: Miranda Friel

Now I’m still new to the Emblem3 scene so I admit I don’t know much. What I do know is these two guys, Wesley and Keaton Stromberg, are super talented and can write some firey songs. Y’all know those are my all time fave 😉

On October 27, 2014 Emblem3 released an EP called Forever Together and it’s pretty amazing. If you only wanna give them a one song chance y’all better listen to Track #2 because it’ll get you obsessed 😉

Besides “Obsessed” two other songs stand out for me on their EP and those are “Heavy” and “Love Will Be There.” These are two deeper songs and although I’m all about the firey songs I love me some emotion songs.

Emblem3 recently announced they will be going on their “Forever Together” tour so be sure to check out http://emblem3.com  to see if they will be making a stop near you.

Photo cred: Miranda Friel
Emblem3 at Wild Wing Cafe in Knoxville on December 18, 2013. Photo cred: Miranda Friel

Stay up to date with all things Emblem3 by following them on twitter: @EmblemThree; Facebook: /EmblemThree; instagram: @emblemthree, @wesleystromberg, & @keatonstromberg; YouTube channel: Emblem3; VEVO: Emblem3VEVO; and be sure to check out their music on iTunes 🙂

Photo cred: Miranda Friel
Emblem3 at Wild Wing Cafe in Knoxville on December 18, 2013. Photo cred: Miranda Friel
