My favorite parts of the year are when award shows come on!! November 5th the CMA Awards will air on ABC at 8/7c- be sure to tune in. I’ll break down my favorites in each category and share will y’all who I want to win and who I think will win!

Here’s the link to see the whole list of nominees- http://www.cmaworld.com/cma-awards/nominees/ 

Vocal Group of the Year: I really would love to see Little Big Town win this award. I saw them at Gadsden Riverfest in 2009 and they were amazing!! Also did you know Karen and Kimberly originally formed LBT in Alabama- pretty cool right?! Although I want them to win I’m pretty sure Lady Antebellum will walk away with this award.

Female Vocalist of the Year: I would love to see Carrie Underwood take home this award cause I mean it’s Carrie Underwood, but I’m sure Miranda Lambert will win this one.

Male Vocalist of the Year: Dierks Bentley hands down wins this award in my eyes. His new album Riser was beyond words amazing. I would love for him to win, but I’m sure Blake Shelton will walk away with this award.

Album of the Year: As I mentioned Riser hands down is the best album nominated. The passion behind these songs just make me love music more than I do. Unfortunately though I see Platinum winning this award.. sigh.. (do you catch a trend with these award shows yet?)

Entertainer of the Year: GEORGE STRAIT- that is all that needs to be said. If he doesn’t win this award this year shame on whoever picked these winners. Considering he just finished his farewell tour he deserves this.

Music Video of the Year: Hmm this is a hard one.. I’m going to go with the super fun anthem and video “Drunk on a Plane” by Dierks Bentley. Although I’m sure Miranda Lambert will walk away with yet again another award.

Musical Event of the Year: I would love to see my idols Tim McGraw and Faith Hill win with “Meanwhile Back At Mama’s.” I adore them and their voices. I’m sure though as already mentioned one of Miranda Lambert’s songs will win.

New Artist of the Year: Y’ALL THIS IS THE HARDEST ONE. I’m more of a lover of the newer and undiscovered artists so this category was hard to pick just one.. I really want to see Cole Swindell or Thomas Rhett win this award. I can’t choose a favorite between them. I’ve seen Cole once and he’s had SO much success this past year. TR is fabulous also and has also had a lot of success this year! So it’s sooooo hard to choose.

Single of the Year: Out of the songs given, which in my opinion are not the best singles of the year, but what can I do… the single I pick is “Drunk on a Plane” but ya know that Miranda Lambert will most likely walk away with this one too.

Song of the Year: Okay so there are two amazing, stand out songs on this list “I Don’t Dance” and “I Hold On.” I honestly can’t pick a favorite because they are both equally amazing. I’m leaning more towards “I Hold On” because holy emotions behind those lyrics. Dierks Bentley, you are amazing for that song.

Vocal Duo of the Year: I really wanna see Love and Theft walk away with this award because they honestly deserve it so much!! But we all know who will walk away with this one- Florida Georgia Line. If they don’t I will be super shocked.

Side note- I don’t hate Miranda Lambert… I just really wanna see my faves walk away with something instead of her sweeping this show like she normally does.

ALSO- George Strait was just announced as a performer!!!!! WOOHOO 🙂

Do you agree or disagree with any of my picks or comments? I’d love to hear y’alls opinions so let me know in the comments section!!

Be sure to tune in November 5th on ABC to see if I’m right or not 🙂

